Woodlarks Timeline

Welcome to Woodlarks Chronology, a potted history of Woodlarks from the 1930s onwards. The chronology was originally written by H. L. Gwyther (“Gwidge”) and then updated by Derek Travis.

Martyn Allen, our archivist, is continually updating the Archives.

We hope to build on Jim Cooley’s work, adding links to archive material on Flickr and YouTube as it becomes available.

The chronology is quite large so we have split it into individual decades.

The 1930s

The 1940s

The 1950s

The 1960s

The 1970s

The 1980s

The 1990s

The 2000s

The 2010s